[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4754: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3887)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4756: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3887)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4757: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3887)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4758: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3887)
ICELED • View topic - Tubes to use same LEDs as scanner?

ICELED

Welcome to the ICELED Forums!
FAQ :: Search :: Members :: Groups :: Register
Login
It is currently Sun Dec 06, 2020 2:58 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Tubes to use same LEDs as scanner?
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:23 pm 
Offline
3 Colour User
3 Colour User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 1:02 am
Posts: 217
Location: Sheffield
Would it be possible for tubes to be made using the same LEDs as the scanner? Just wondered as I've noticed in a few areas on my newist wheelchair where the tube has to be behind the wheelchair frame it creates a sort of rainbow effect. That make sense?

_________________
http://www.pimpedmobilityproject.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tubes to use same LEDs as scanner?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:41 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 7:55 pm
Posts: 3229
Location: Area 51


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tubes to use same LEDs as scanner?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:56 pm 
Offline
3 Colour User
3 Colour User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 1:02 am
Posts: 217
Location: Sheffield
So all lights now use them LEDs?

_________________
http://www.pimpedmobilityproject.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tubes to use same LEDs as scanner?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:17 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 7:55 pm
Posts: 3229
Location: Area 51
Yes, that's what's been gradually happening. LED technology has improved since the early days of Iceled and we can now take advantage of the latest integrated RGB devices. No more rainbow shadowing :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007. phpBB Group